

New Zealand Asparagus Council, Annual General Meeting, 12 August 2016 at 10am East Pier Hotel, 50 Nelson Quay, Ahuriri, Napier

AGENDA

- 2. Apologies
- 3. Notice of Items of General Business
- 4. Minutes of the previous AGM
- 5. Matters Arising
- 6. Chairman's report
- 7. Finance
 - Annual Accounts Year End 31 March 2016
 - Remit & Levy
 - Budget 2016/2017
 - Appointment of Auditor
- 8. Election & Appointment of Officers
 - a. Chairman
 - b. District Members
 - c. Post harvest members
- 9. Remits none advised other than the Levy remit
- 10. General Business

2016 NZAC AGM Notices of Motion

Motion 1 That the minutes of the 2015 AGM of New Zealand Asparagus Council, held on 5 August 2016 be taken as read and confirmed as a true and correct record of that meeting. Motion 2 That the Chairman's Report for the financial year ending 31 March 2016 be adopted. That the audited financial statements for the year ended 31 March 2016 Motion 3 be approved. Motion 4 That the levy rate for 2016/2017 remain at the current level of \$100 per planted hectare. Motion 5 That the Budget for the year ended 31 March 2017 be approved. Motion 6 That BDO Wellington be appointed auditors for the year ended 31 March 2017. Motion 7 That the following officers and Chairman be the Executive Committee for the 2016/2017 year: Tony Rickman – Waikato - Chairman Lindsay Kay – Hawkes Bay Sam Rainey - SWNI Mike Arnold - South Island Tom Cooney – Post-harvest representative (export)

Marcus Turner – Post-harvest representative (domestic)